Ranar24.com | Online Bangla News Portal Independence Award-2021 - Ranar24 Independence Award-2021 - Ranar24

শনিবার, ২৩ অক্টোবর ২০২১, ০৭:৩৩ অপরাহ্ন

Independence Award-2021

Independence Award-2021
Independence Award-2021

Ten (10) individuals and organizations including Ahsanullah Master are getting the Independence Award.
In recognition of its ‘glorious and meritorious’ contribution at the national level, the government has finally nominated nine eminent individuals and organizations for the Independence Award-2021.
The list of nominees for the Independence Award was released in a press release issued by the Cabinet Division on Sunday (March 8).
The late AKM Bazlur Rahman, Shaheed Ahsanullah Master, heroic freedom fighter Brigadier General Khurshid Uddin Ahmed and Akhtaruzzaman Chowdhury Babu are receiving medals in the Freedom and Liberation War categories.
Dr. science and technology. Mrinmoy Guha Niyogi, Mahadev Saha in Literature, Ataur Rahman and Gazi Mazharul Anwar in Culture are getting this award.
Professor Dr. getting in the social service / public service category. M Amjad Hossain and Bangladesh Agricultural Research Council are getting research and training.
It is the highest state civilian award in the country. The government has been giving this award every year since 1986 on the occasion of Independence Day on March 26.
The government currently awards the Swadhinata Puraskar, Ekushey Padak, Bangabandhu Jatiya Krishi Puraskar, Begum Rokeya Padak, Jatiya Film Puraskar and Jatiya Krira Puraskar for their contribution in various fields.
The highest civilian award given by the Cabinet Division is the Independence Medal. Along with all other awards, the amount of Independence Award money has been increased from next year (2021).
The Cabinet Division on November 21 issued revised ‘National Award / Medal Instructions’ by increasing the amount of state or national awards.
According to the government’s guidelines, the Independence Award winners will be given five lakh Taka from next year. Earlier three lakh Taka was given.
The awardee has fifty (50) grams of 18 carat gold medal, a replica of the medal and a certificate.
The last time the government gave the Independence Award to thirteen (13) individuals and an organization in the year 2019.

সংবাদটি গুরুত্বপূর্ণ মনে হলে শেয়ার করুন

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© All rights reserved © 2021 RANAR24.COM About Us | Contact Us | Privacy
Design & Developed BY Kobir Tech